Join OTSA    |    Support OTSA    |    For Members    |    Links    |    Home
TSA logo
About
Officers of the OTSA
 
President

Linda Darling
Professor
Department of History
University of Arizona
ldarling@email.arizona.edu

President-Elect

Amy Singer
Professor
Department of Middle Eastern and African History
Tel Aviv University
asinger@post.tau.ac.il

Secretary

Hale Yilmaz
Associate Professor
Department of History
Southern Illinois University
yilmaz@siu.edu

Treasurer

Patricia Blessing
Assistant Professor
Department of Art History
Pomona College
secretariattsa@gmail.com

Web Manager Contact the Secretariat: secretariattsa@gmail.com
Journal of the Ottoman and Turkish Studies Association Editors
Editor

Kent Schull
Associate Professor
History Department
Binghamton University
jotsa@binghamton.edu

Managing Editor

Robert Zens
Associate Professor
Department of History
LeMoyne College
jotsa@binghamton.edu

Consulting Editor

Virginia Aksan
Professor
Department of History
McMaster University
jotsa@binghamton.edu

Executive Board Members

Yigit Akin (2016-2018)
Assistant Professor
Department of History
Tulane University
yakin@tulane.edu  

 

Lerna Ekmekcioglu (2016-2018)
Associate Professor
History and Women & Gender Studies
MIT
lerna@mit.edu

 

Kristin Fabbe (2016-2018)
Assistant Professor
Harvard Business School
Harvard University
kfabbe@hbs.edu

 

James Grehan (2016-2018)
Professor
Department of History
Portland State University
grehanjp@pdx.edu

 

Mostafa Minawi (2016-2018)
Assistant Professor
Department of History
Cornell University
mm2492@cornell.edu

Nominations Committee Members Julia Phillips Cohen (2016-2018)
Associate Professor
Department of History
Vanderbilt University
julia.p.cohen@vanderbilt.edu
 

Maureen Jackson (2016-2018)
Research Scholar
Seattle, Washington
maureenj@uw.edu

 

Hegnar Watenpaugh (2015-2017)
Associate Professor
Department of Art History
University of California, Davis
hwatenpaugh@ucdavis.edu

 

 

top

Copyright © 2014 Ottoman and Turkish Studies Association. All Rights Reserved.
 
Site designed by Academic Web Pages.